Our mission is to provide and offer efficient, courteous, professional, and informative service to the public, in the endeavor of collecting revenue as well as disbursing funds responsibly.
"A taxpayer is not dependent on us - we are dependent on them. A taxpayer is not an interruption of our work - they are the purpose of it. A taxpayer is doing us a favor by letting us serve their needs. A taxpayer is not an outsider to our business - they are part of it. Courtesy and efficiency are the main requirements of this office" Unknown
Wildlife Conservation Plate Fee
Notice-Treasurer in Marbleton
Marbleton Schedule and Information (PDF)
SALES TAX CALCULATOR
Effective January 1, 2016, Wyoming Sales Tax must be paid to the County Treasurer within 65 days of the date of purchase. After 65 days, additional penalties and interest will be due. If you are calculating tax on a sale that occurred more than 65 days ago, please contact your County Treasurer for the amount of penalties and interest due.
New tax rates may change quarterly. The rates calculated above represent those rates. For vehicles purchased in a prior quarter, the rate may be different. Please contact your local Treasurer's Office for information.
Note: This calculator just provides an estimate of sales tax based on the information provided by the user, and should be used for informational purposes only. The Treasurer's Office is not responsible for any errors in the information or fees provided by this form.
*What is a Taxable Sales Price?
The taxable sales price is the price of the vehicle less the gross trade-in allowance (if any) and includes: transportation costs, documentation fees, any vehicle additions, any added dealer profit.
It does not include: extended warranties, rebates assigned to dealer, gap insurance.
Cash down payments are NOT subtracted from the taxable sales price.
AUTO FEE CALCULATOR
Note: This calculator just provides an estimate of costs based on the information provided by the user, and should be used for informational purposes only. The Treasurer's Office is not responsible for any errors in the information or fees provided by this form.
*What is a factory cost?
The factory cost is the manufacturer's suggested retail price of the vehicle. It can be found on a Wyoming title, above the name on the left; or on a registration, in the middle on the left.
An estimate of the factory cost would be the vehicle's original Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) of the make, model and trim level of a vehicle, when new, but excludes federal excise taxes, the cost of transportation from the place of manufacture to the place of sale to the first user.